Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Dynamic Line-Up of D&D Webinars – Happening TODAY!

Today has an exciting line-up of D&D webinars that we strongly encourage folks to sign up for ASAP! FOUR great webinars starting with NCDD sponsor org The Courageous Leadership Project and their “Brave, Honest Conversations” webinar at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern. There are two webinars after that at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern, one from NCDD member org National Civic League webinar on “Collaborations to Address Mental Health” and the other from NCDD member org MetroQuest, “How SCDOT Engaged 13,000+ Residents on a Tiny Budget”. Last though certainly not least, Zehr Institute‘s “Beyond Circles and Conferences: Everyday Restorative Justice Practices in PK-12” at 1:30 pm Pacific, 4:30 pm Eastern.

Additional upcoming D&D online events from NCDD member orgs National Issues Forums Institute and Living Room Conversations, as well as, from the International Association of Facilitators (IAF), the International Association for Public Participation (IAP2), and Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict.

NCDD’s online D&D event roundup is a weekly compilation of the upcoming events happening in the digital world related to dialogue, deliberation, civic tech, engagement work, and more! Do you have a webinar or other digital event coming up that you’d like to share with the NCDD network? Please let us know in the comments section below or by emailing me at keiva[at]ncdd[dot]org, because we’d love to add it to the list!


– Upcoming Online D&D Events –

From Our Sponsors & Partners

The Courageous Leadership Project webinar – Brave, Honest Conversations™

Wednesday, January 22nd
9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Some conversations are hard to have. Fear and discomfort build in your body and you avoid and procrastinate or pretend everything is fine. Sometimes you rush in with urgency, wanting to smooth things over, fix them, and make them better. Sometimes you go to battle stations, positioning the conversation so you have a higher chance of being on the “winning” side. NONE OF THIS WORKS. Instead, it usually makes a hard conversation harder; more divided, polarized, and disconnected from others. The more people involved, the harder the conversation can be. I believe that brave, honest conversations are how we solve the problems we face in our world – together.

In this webinar, we will cover: What is a Brave, Honest Conversation™? Why have one? What can change because of a brave, honest conversation? How do you have one? What do you need to think about and do? How do you prepare yourself for a brave, honest conversation?

REGISTER: www.bravelylead.com/shop/freewebinarbhc

National Civic League AAC Promising Practices Webinar – Collaborations to Address Mental Health

Wednesday, January 22nd
11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

“If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” This webinar will highlight two community programs that are addressing mental health issues through collaborations and unique partnerships. Registrants will hear about Somerville, MA’s Teen Empowerment Youth Mental Wellness Ambassador program and the Behavioral Health Consortium in El Paso, Texas.

REGISTER: www.nationalcivicleague.org/resource-center/promising-practices/

From Our Members

MetroQuest – click here

  • How SCDOT Engaged 13,000+ Residents on a Tiny Budget – Wednesday, January 22nd at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Living Room Conversations – click here

  • 2020 Election: Concerns and Aspirations – Thursday, January 23rd  at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
  • Empathy – Tuesday, February 4th  at 1:30 pm Pacific, 4:30 pm Eastern
  • Fellowships and Friendships, the Rotary 4-Way-Test – Wednesday, February 12th  at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
  • Gender – Monday, February 17th  at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
  • Fake News – Thursday, February 27th  at 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern

National Issues Forums Institute – click here

  • Hidden Common Ground Initiative: Health Care – How Can We Bring Costs Down While Getting the Care We Need?
    • Thursday, February 6th at 5 pm Pacific, 8 pm Eastern
    • Saturday, February 8th at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
    • Saturday, February 15th at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
    • Friday, March 13th at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

From the Network

Zehr Institute for Restorative Justice – click here

  • Beyond Circles and Conferences: Everyday Restorative Justice Practices in PK-12 – Wednesday, January 22nd at 1:30 pm Pacific, 4:30 pm Eastern

International Association for Facilitators – click here

  • Digital Tools to Spice Up Your Facilitation Session – Tuesday, January 28th at 8:30 am Pacific, 11:30 am Eastern

International Association for Public Participationclick here

  • IAP2 Taster Series: Embracing Emotion: Using The Socratic Circle© To Change The Conversation – Thursday, January 30th, time unlisted

Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict (GPPAC) – click here

  • Violent Extremism and Terrorism: Exploring New Frontiers in West Africa – Friday, January 31st at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern
Keiva Hummel
Keiva Hummel serves as NCDD’s Communications Coordinator. She graduated cum laude from San Francisco State University with a B.A. in Communication Studies, Minor in Global Peace, Human Rights and Justice Studies, and a Certificate in Conflict Resolution Studies.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!

 

-