Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

2014 Conference Planning Team

Schedule

Sponsors

Travel

FAQs

 

NCDD conferences are planned collaboratively by great people with a variety of backgrounds in dialogue, deliberation, and public engagement.  Below is a list of our planning team members for NCDD 2014, starting with the core organizers.

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year's event!

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year’s event!

Core Team

Sandy Heierbacher – Conference Director
Director and Co-Founder, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
sandy@ncdd.org

Courtney Breese – Conference Manager
Program Manager, Massachusetts Office of Public Collaboration(MOPC)
courtney.breese@gmail.com

Polly Riddims – Logistics Coordinator
Partner and Director, Fusion Partnerships, Inc.
pollyriddims@gmail.com

Marla Crockett – DC Team Leader
NCDD Board Member; Dialogue consultant, Washington, D.C. area
marlacrockett@gmail.com

Andy Fluke – Creative Director
Co-Founder and Creative Director, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
andy@ncdd.org

Roshan Bliss – Student & Youth Coordinator, and On-Site Volunteer Coordinator
Blog Curator, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
roshan.bliss@gmail.com

Barb Simonetti – Design Advisor
Conversation Architect, Meetings That Matter
bsimonetti@comcast.net

Stephanie Brown –  Graphic Recording Team Leader
Graphic Recorder, Federal Government

Planning Team

Chris Berendes
CTO, Netalyst, Inc.
berendes@netalyst.com

Carrie Boron
Organizational Effectiveness and Learning Officer, Everyday Democracy
cboron@everyday-democracy.org

Tricia Chirumbole
Social Entrepreneur & Facilitator, Mojo Collaborative
tricia@mojocollaborative.com

Daniel Clark
AmericaSpeaks (formerly)
djc8660@gmail.com

Susan Stuart Clark
Executive Director, Common Knowledge
ssclark@ckgroup.org

Gabriel Dayley
Founding Editor, The Arrow Journal
grdayley@gmail.com

John Eley
President, John Eley and Associates
jweley@comcast.net

Nancy Gansneder
Director, Civic Renewal Initiative, University of Virginia’s Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
nancyg@virginia.edu

Jason Gershowitz
Collaborative Technology Associate, Kearns & West
jason.gershowitz@gmail.com

Ellen Knutson
Research Associate, Kettering Foundation and Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
ellen.knutson@gmail.com

Susanna Haas Lyons
Public Engagement Specialist, 
susanna@susannahaaslyons.com

Debian Marty
Professor, Division of Humanities & Communication, California State University Monterey Bay
dmarty@csumb.edu

Lauren Marx
Consultant and Jews United for Justice, Community Organizer, ADR Vantage
marxmediates@gmail.com

Debilyn Molineaux
Managing Partner, Living Room Conversations
debilyn@livingroomconversations.org

Phil Neisser
Professor, Political Theory, State University of New York, Potsdam
neissept@potsdam.edu

Abby Pfisterer
Director of Civics Programs, Morven Park
apfisterer@morvenpark.org

Jeff Prudhomme
Vice President and Fellow, Interactivity Foundation
prudhomme@interactivityfoundation.org

Lisa Stiller
Board Member, Conference Committee Chair, Consistent Life
koffeenut@yahoo.com

Gail Stone
Law & Justice Policy Advisor, King County Executive Dow Constantine
gail.stone@kingcounty.gov

Jessica Solomon
Director, Art in Praxis
jtsolo@gmail.com

Rachel Talbert
Vice President, Curriculum and Programs, The Close Up Foundation
rtalbert@closeup.org

Kathryn Thomson
Principal, PublicForums and LeadershipMind Consulting
kathryn@publicforums.com

Kamran Zendehdel
Adjunct Faculty, Northern Virginia Community College
kzendehdel@nvcc.edu

Rosa Zubizarreta
Consultant, Diapraxis: Facilitating Creative Collaboration
rosalegria@igc.org

Process Advisors

John Backman
Principal, The Dialogue Venture
johnb@backwrite.com

Dave Biggs
Co-Founder, MetroQuest
dave.biggs@metroquest.com

Steve Brigham
Formerly President, AmericaSpeaks
stevebrigham4208@gmail.com

John Gastil
Department Head and Professor, Penn State Department of Communication Arts and Sciences
jgastil@psu.edu

Mary Jacksteit
Project Manager & Associate, Justice and Sustainability Associates and Public Conversation Project
mary.jacksteit@gmail.com

Amy Lee
Program Officer, Kettering Foundation
alee@kettering.org

David Plouffe
Public Engagement Consultant, City of Calgary
david.plouffe@calgary.ca

Bill Potapchuk
President, Community Building Institute
bpotapchuk@communitytools.net

Larry Schooler
Community Engagement Consultant, City of Austin, Texas
larry.schooler@austintexas.gov

Adrian Segar
Founder, Conferences That Work
adrian@segar.com

Michele Woods Jones
Citizens’ Unity Commission, Hampton, VA
leaun21@cox.net

Check out all this NCDD2014 Info...
Registration Schedule Our Sponsors
FAQs NCDD 2014 News Workshops
Travel About Our Events The Team
Sponsorship The Arts Event Home

-