Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

NCDD 2016 Planning Team

NCDD2016 · Boston Metro Area

Planning Team

NCDD conferences are planned collaboratively by great people with a variety of backgrounds in dialogue, deliberation, and public engagement. Pictured and listed below are our core planning team members for NCDD 2016, starting with the lead organizers.

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year's event!

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year’s event!

Core Team

Sandy Heierbacher – Conference Director
Director and Co-Founder, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
sandy@ncdd.org

Courtney Breese – Conference Manager
Program Director, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
courtney.breese@gmail.com

Rob Laurent – Logistics Coordinator
Discussion Group Leader, Harvard Humanist Hub
robdotlaurent@gmail.com

Roshan Bliss
Blog Curator, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
roshan.bliss@gmail.com

Keiva Hummel
Resource Curator, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
keiva@ncdd.org

Andy Fluke – Creative Planning
Co-Founder, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
andy@ncdd.org

Emily Amedee
Associate, Center for Public Deliberation
emily.amedee@gmail.com

Shari Davis
Director of Strategic Initiatives, Participatory Budgeting Project
shari@participatorybudgeting.org

Katie James
Research Associate, UIC Institue for Policy and Civic Engagement (IPCE)
kjames21@uic.edu

Peggy Holman
Co-Founder and Principal, Journalism That Matters
peggy@peggyholman.com

Lisa Marie Napoli
Faculty, Indiana University Political and Civic Engagement program (PACE)
lnapoli@indiana.edu

Becca Nunziato
Mediators Foundation
beccajo10@gmail.com

Jeff Prudhomme
Vice President and Fellow, Interactivity Foundation
prudhomme@interactivityfoundation.org

Val Ramos
Director of Strategic Alliances and Equity Officer, Everyday Democracy
vramos@everyday-democracy.org

Lisa Stiller
Board Member, Conference Committee Chair, Consistent Life
koffeenut@yahoo.com

Rachel Talbert
Vice President, Curriculum and Programs, The Close Up Foundation
rtalbert@closeup.org

Shannon Wheatley Hartman
Fellow, Interactivity Foundation
esw@interactivityfoundation.org

-