Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Conference Team

NCDD2018 · Denver, CO

Planning Team

NCDD conferences are planned collaboratively by great people with a variety of backgrounds in dialogue, deliberation, and public engagement. Pictured and listed below are our core planning team members for NCDD 2018, starting with the lead organizers.

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year's event!

Just a sampling of the many great people involved in this year’s event!

Core Team

Courtney Breese – Conference Director
Managing Director, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
courtney@ncdd.org

Sandy Heierbacher – Conference Outreach
Founding Director and Co-Founder, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
sandy@ncdd.org

Keiva Hummel – Conference Manager
Communications Coordinator, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
keiva@ncdd.org

Polly Riddims – Logistics Manager
Managing Partner, Fusion Partnerships, Inc.
pollyriddims@gmail.com

Andy Fluke – Creative Planning
Co-Founder, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD)
andy@ncdd.org

Martin Carcasson – Colorado Team Lead, NCDD Board Chair
Director, Center for Public Deliberation, Colorado State University
martin.carcasson@colostate.edu

Mel Stubbins – On-Site Volunteer Coordinator
Studio Associate, Harwood Institute
meldonj@gmail.com

Bianca Eche – Emerging Leaders Coordinator

Planning Team

Danyel Addes
Network and Program Manager, Belfer Center for Innovation and Social Impact
addes1475@gmail.com

Emily Amedee
Associate, Center for Public Deliberation
emily.amedee@gmail.com

Lenore Bajare-Dukes
Consultant, Restorative Justice for Oakland Youth Truth-telling & Reconciliation Mapping Initiative
lhduke@gmail.com

Roshan Bliss
Student Organizer, Project VOYCE
roshan.bliss@gmail.com

Cristin Brawner
Executive Director, David Mathews Center for Civic Life
cfoster@mathewscenter.org

Sue Catterall
Board Member, Colorado Common Cause
sacatterall@gmail.com

Sara Drury
Director, Wabash Democracy and Public Discourse, Wabash College
drurys@wabash.edu

Jeffrey Edelstein
Principal, Edelstein Associates Mediation and Facilitation
jledelstein@gmail.com

Cassandra Hemphill
Faculty,  University of Minnesota, and Professional Development Manager, IAP2 Federation
cassandra.hemphill@umontana.edu

Peggy Holman
Co-Founder and Principal, Journalism That Matters
peggy@peggyholman.com

Sarah Lipscomb
Program Director, All American City Award and Community Assistance, National Civic League
sarahl@ncl.org

Lisa Marie Napoli
Faculty, Indiana University Political and Civic Engagement program (PACE)
lnapoli@indiana.edu

Jeff Prudhomme
Vice President and Fellow, Interactivity Foundation
prudhomme@interactivityfoundation.org

Tracy Rogers-Tryba
tlrogers.tryba@gmail.com

Logan Steppan
CEO, Creek Consulting LLC
logan@creekconsultingllc.com

Gail Stone
Law & Justice Policy Advisor, King County Executive’s Office
gail.stone@kingcounty.gov

Maya Townsend
Founder/Lead Consultant, Partnering Resources
maya@partneringresources.com

Katharine Wismer
Self-Employed
katharine@wismer.com

Shannon Wheatley Hartman
Fellow, Interactivity Foundation
esw@interactivityfoundation.org

-