Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Nominate Someone for a Community Development Award

The Community Development Society (CDS) presents awards to members and non-members of CDS in recognition of outstanding achievements in Community Development.  The 2009 Awards will be presented at the CDS Annual Conference in Memphis July 26-29.

The award categories are Duane L. Gibson Distinguished Service Award, Community Development Achievement, Student Achievement, Friend of CD, Outstanding Program, New Professional, Innovative Program, and the Ted K. Bradshaw Outstanding Research Award.

More information, including nomination forms, is available on the CDS website at www.comm-dev.org. The process is not difficult! Questions?? Contact John Gruidl, Awards Committee Chairperson at JJ-Gruidl@wiu.edu.  The deadline to submit a nomination is March 15, 2009.

Sandy Heierbacher on FacebookSandy Heierbacher on LinkedinSandy Heierbacher on Twitter
Sandy Heierbacher
Sandy Heierbacher co-founded the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD) with Andy Fluke in 2002, with the 60 volunteers and 50 organizations who worked together to plan NCDD’s first national conference. She served as NCDD's Executive Director between 2002 and 2018. Click here for a list of articles and resources authored by Sandy.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!