Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Welcoming January’s new NCDD members

In January, NCDD gained 11 new individual members (5 dues-paying and 6 non-dues-paying) and 13 of our dues-paying members renewed their memberships (4 organizations and 8 individuals).  Welcome to our new members, and thank you to those who re-upped!

Our new dues-paying individual members are:

  1. Myles Alexander, Research Assistant for the Community and Economic Development Laboratory at the University of Illinois
  2. John Inman, Doctoral Student in Human and Organization Systems at the Fielding Graduate University
  3. Pat Bonner, Lead Staff of Public Involvement/Collaboration for the US Environmental Protection Agency
  4. Jim Driscoll, Founder and Executive Director for Deep Democracy
  5. Jim Snider, Founder and President of iSolon.org

We gained 6 new individual NCDD members (non-dues):

  1. Jack Tannenbaum at the Internation Listening Association
  2. Bui Petersen at the Centre for Negotiation and Dialogue
  3. Bruce Waltuck at Freethinc.
  4. Timothy Kelly at TAK Consult
  5. Jenny Baez at Florida Atlantic University
  6. Anna Meister at the University of Munich, Germany

In the month of January, 13 NCDDers renewed their memberships.  4 organizational members renewed, and those are (with contacts in parentheses):

  1. Interactivity Foundation (Dennis Boyer, Adolf Gundersen and Suzanne Lea)
  2. University of Delaware Cooperative Extension (Bill McGowan, Joe Farrell and Kathy Wian)
  3. Englewood Area Community Foundation (Michael Shannon)
  4. William Caspar Graustein Memorial Fund (David Martin)

And 9 people renewed as dues-paying individual members, and those are:

  1. Les Ihara at the National Issues Forums Institute
  2. Jim Snow
  3. Phillip Glenn, Organizational and Political Communication at Emerson College
  4. David Schoem at the University of Michigan’s Community Scholars Program
  5. Steve Zikman at Steve Zikman, Esquire
  6. Michelle Cooper at Integral Visions Consulting, Inc.
  7. Judith Katz at BayNVC
  8. Juli Fellows at the Austin Group Specialists
  9. Joel Mills at the AIA – Center for Communities By Design
Sandy Heierbacher on FacebookSandy Heierbacher on LinkedinSandy Heierbacher on Twitter
Sandy Heierbacher
Sandy Heierbacher co-founded the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD) with Andy Fluke in 2002, with the 60 volunteers and 50 organizations who worked together to plan NCDD’s first national conference. She served as NCDD's Executive Director between 2002 and 2018. Click here for a list of articles and resources authored by Sandy.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!