Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Prix Ars Electronica Digital Communities Award Competition Now Open

Prix Ars Electronica is once again holding an awards competition for Digital Communities. The Digital Communities category is open to political, social and cultural projects, initiatives, groups and scenes from all over the world that display contentious commitment in coming up with smart, successful ways of deploying digital technologies to solve social problems. Particular emphasis is placed on a project’s degree of community innovation, its sustainability and its use of technology in a way that makes good sense and is attuned to the needs of the people meant to benefit from it. Digital Communities projects should make it easier for people to access technology, networks and the Digital Commons. For a detailed description of the category and about Prix Ars Electronica in general, please see our website: www.aec.at/en/prix/communities/communities.asp. Prizes in the Digital Communities category include one Golden Nica with 10,000 Euro, two Awards of Distinction with 5,000 Euro each and up to 12 Honorary Mentions awarded by the Jury. Registration started January 10, 2006 and the deadline for submissions is March 17, 2006. Please use www.aec.at/en/prix/registration/index.asp for your submission and to obtain further details. For further information or help, please do not hesitate to contact Ingrid Fischer-Schreiber at: communities@prixars.aec.at.

Amy Lang
Amy Lang is a Postdoctoral Fellow at the Center for the Study of Democratic Institutions at the University of British Columbia. She wrote her dissertation on British Columbia’s groundbreaking Citizens’ Assembly process, and is currently doing follow-up research on the Ontario Citizens’ Assembly.

  More Posts  

Comments are closed.