Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

NIF Meets Online to Discuss Results of Democracy's Challenge

The National Issues Forums (www.nifi.org) is sponsoring an open online meeting to discuss the outcomes of their recent project “Democracy’s Challenge.” The meeting will discuss what happens to all of the information that comes out of a National Issues Forum, where does the information go, and what did people in other forums have to say about the Democracy’s Challenge project. Anyone can hear about these results by joining the meeting on November 15, 2006 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 Central, 11:00 Mountain, 10:00 Pacific.

To join in, go to the OPAL (Online Programming for All Libraries) Website www.opal-online.org and enter the auditorium link on the left hand side of the page. You will need a computer with speakers. If you have a microphone attached to your computer, you will be able to pose questions to the panelists orally. Otherwise, you can interact via text messaging in the virtual auditorium. If you have never attended an OPAL event, check out the video introduction at: www.opal-online.org/OPALpromo200603b.wmv.

Sandy Heierbacher on FacebookSandy Heierbacher on LinkedinSandy Heierbacher on Twitter
Sandy Heierbacher
Sandy Heierbacher co-founded the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD) with Andy Fluke in 2002, with the 60 volunteers and 50 organizations who worked together to plan NCDD’s first national conference. She served as NCDD's Executive Director between 2002 and 2018. Click here for a list of articles and resources authored by Sandy.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!

 

-