Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards to Honor Works Addressing Issues of Racism and Diversity

The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards, which recognize outstanding works that contribute to our understanding of racism or appreciation of the rich diversity of human cultures, is accepting entries. Now in its 72nd year, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards continues to be the only American book award designed specifically to recognize works addressing issues of racism and diversity. The awards are administered by the Cleveland Foundation. Awards are given for both fiction and nonfiction. Award recipients traditionally receive a monetary gift of $10,000 from the Anisfield-Wolf Fund. To be eligible, books must be written in English and published in 2006. Plays and screenplays are not eligible, nor are works in progress. Manuscripts and self-published works are not eligible. Submission information and form, as well as a complete list of winners, can be found at the awards program Web site: www.anisfield-wolf.org. The deadline for submissions is January 31, 2007.

Sandy Heierbacher on FacebookSandy Heierbacher on LinkedinSandy Heierbacher on Twitter
Sandy Heierbacher
Sandy Heierbacher co-founded the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD) with Andy Fluke in 2002, with the 60 volunteers and 50 organizations who worked together to plan NCDD’s first national conference. She served as NCDD's Executive Director between 2002 and 2018. Click here for a list of articles and resources authored by Sandy.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!