Tiny House
More About The National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation • Join Now!
Community News

Welcome to NCDD’s new, renewed, and upgraded members!

We want to continue to welcome and thank our latest new, renewed, and upgraded members during our ongoing fall membership drive!  We’ll be encouraging people in various ways to join and support the network through membership through the end of the year.  Our goal is to have 200 members take one action or another — joining, upgrading their membership, or renewing their dues — and so far about 70 people have taken action.

If you’re already an NCDD member, you can upgrade here.  And if you’re new to NCDD, you can join (and learn more about membership) at www.ncdd.org/join.  And you can learn about all our members in the NCDD Members Network!

Organizational Members

The following NCDD members either upgraded to Organizational Member status or just joined anew at the Organizational Member level…

Joanna Chin
Animating Democracy

Tamra d’Estrée
Director, Conflict Resolution Program

Stephan Gilchrist
Chief Diversity Officer, University of Wisconsin Colleges and University of Wisconsin-Extension

Susan Schultz
Program Director, Center for Public Policy Dispute Resolution at the University of Texas at Austin

Sustaining Members

These NCDD members either upgraded to Sustaining Member status or just joined anew at the Sustaining Member level…

Vicky Schubert
Principal, Inspired Alliance

Doug Sarno
Forum Facilitation Group, LLC

Diane Miller
Civic Collaboration

Craig Paterson
Researcher, Writer, and Project Manager, California NIF Network

Greg Nelson
Retired General Manager, Los Angeles Dept. of Neighborhood Empowerment

Jean Tennyson
Confluence in Action

Peggy Holman
Co-founder and Principal, Open Circle Company and Open Space Institute (USA)

Supporting Members

The following NCDD members become Supporting Members during the membership drive…

Avis Ridley-Thomas
Co-Director, Institute for Nonviolence in Los Angeles

Lewis Michaelson
Vice President, Katz & Associates

Sandor Schuman
Executive Decision Services

J.H. Snider
Founder and President, iSolon.org

Kai Degner
City of Harrisonburg

Barbara Simonetti
Conversation Architect, Meetings That Matter

David Schoem
Faculty Director, University of Michigan

LaDonna Coy
Learning for Change

Cathey Capers
Partner, Wellspring Resources

Monica Pohlmann
Principal, Monica K Pohlmann & Associates

Janice Magnuson

Muriel Strand

Janette Loveys
Integra Coaching & Consulting

Theo Brown
Senior Associates, AmericaSpeaks

John Vogelsang
Senior Fellow, Queens College/CUNY

New Members

These two are brand new Members of NCDD…

Maxine Teller
Principal, MiXT Media Strategies

Tsubasa Koga

Sandy Heierbacher on FacebookSandy Heierbacher on LinkedinSandy Heierbacher on Twitter
Sandy Heierbacher
Sandy Heierbacher co-founded the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation (NCDD) with Andy Fluke in 2002, with the 60 volunteers and 50 organizations who worked together to plan NCDD’s first national conference. She served as NCDD's Executive Director between 2002 and 2018. Click here for a list of articles and resources authored by Sandy.

  More Posts  

Post Your Comment!